Business

Just how to remove your Pinterest account or momentarily deactivate it

If you wish to leave Pinterest, you can remove your account completely or select to momentarily deactivate it, which conceals your account as well as pins. If you desire to completely remove your account, which will certainly additionally remove your account alongwith all your saved pins, click Delete account. If you desire to momentarily deactivate your account, which will certainly conceal your account as well as pins from various other individuals, click Deactivate account. Inspect the e-mail address linked with your Pinterest account as well as pick the e-mail entitled Last protection check to erase your account. Select Yes, remove...
pinterest mobile app smartphone logo
You can remove or deactivate your Pinterest account
  • on a computer system or mobile device.SOPA Images/Contributor/Getty Images To erase a Pinterest account on a computer system, open up the Pinterest web site as well as locate Account setups in the Settings
  • food selection. You can erase your account in the Pinterest application by opening up the Settings food selection as well as going to the base of the Account setups web page.
  • If you wish to leave Pinterest, you can pick to briefly deactivate your account, which conceals your account and also pins.
  • Check out Insider'' s Tech Reference collection for even more tales.

Pinterest is a wonderful source for investigating web sites in addition to accumulating and also curating pictures and also details online.But if you finish a task as well as no more intend to make use of Pinterest– or you simply require to pause from the publication board-like social media sites solution– you can completely erase your account, which removes all your information from the internet.If you require to take a go back from Pinterest as well as wear ' t wish to do anything irreversible, you can additionally shut off the account, which allows you recover it later.Quick suggestion: If you have a Pinterest company account or are attempting to

right of your account symbol in the upper-right edge and after that

select Settings in the drop-down food selection. Choose Settings from the dropdown menu.Dave Johnson 3 . In the navigating pane on the

pinterest desktop
left, click Account setups.

the Account adjustments area as well as click among the following: Delete your

account. If you wish to completely remove your account, which will certainly likewise remove your account along

  • with all your saved pins, click Delete account. Deactivate your account. If you wish to briefly deactivate your account, which will certainly conceal your account and also pins from various other customers, click Deactivate account. You can select to remove or deactivate your account from

The Pinterest website in Chrome.
the Account setups page.Dave Johnson 4. If you ' re erasing your account, Pinterest will certainly

. Select'a choice as well as click Next. After that click Send e-mail. 5. Examine the e-mail address connected with your Pinterest account as well as pick the e-mail entitled Last safety and security check to

remove your account. Select Yes, remove account in the e-mail. Quick pointer: It takes 14 days for your account to shut completely. If you alter your mind prior to after that, effort to visit once more, and also Pinterest will certainly send you a web link to reactivate your account.How to shut down or remove your Pinterest account on a smart phone Whether you have an iphone or Android tool, the procedure to erase or deactivate your account coincides.1. Begin the Pinterest application. 2. Touch your account symbol in the reduced right

of the web page. 3. Touch the three-dot food selection on top right of the web page, after that, in the pop-up home window, faucet Settings.< img src= "https://i.insider.com/619d907dd8faa30018708e03?format=jpeg"elevation="2569″size= “1242 “charset=””alt=”The Pinterest application on apple iphone.”/ > You ' ll see a pop-up display with the Settings web link after touching the three-dot menu.Dave Johnson 4. On the Settings web page, faucet Account setups. Scroll to the base ofthe

The Pinterest app on iPhone.
web page and also locate the Manage account area (iphone )or Account adjustments area(Android )as well as pick among

: Delete your account. If you intend to completely remove your account, which will certainly likewise

remove your account in addition to all your kept pins, click Delete account. Deactivate your account. If you wish to briefly deactivate your account, which will certainly conceal your account and also pins from various other individuals, click Deactivate account. Scroll

  • to see the alternative to momentarily shut off or completely erase your Pinterest account.Dave Johnson 4. If you ' re erasing your account, Pinterest will certainly ask you a reason.
  • The Pinterest app on iPhone
    Select a choice and also faucet Next. After that faucet Send e-mail. Examine the e-mail address connected with your Pinterest account as well as pick the e-mail entitled Last protection check to erase your account. Select'Yes, remove account in the email.Read the initial write-up on Business Insider

    Leave a Reply

    Available for Amazon Prime